

Indian River County Florida

Emergency Services District Draft Meeting Minutes

Board of Commissioners

Joseph H. Earman, District 3, Chairman Susan Adams, District 1, Vice Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss. District 5 Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com

Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5 Michael C. Zito, Interim County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Shauna James, Deputy Clerk		
Tuesday, January 17, 2023 	9:00 AM	Commission Chambers
A. Emergency Serv	ices District	
	The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Service District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Emergency Services District meeting.	
	[Clerks note: All Emergency Services District Items were Consent Agenda]	heard after the
15.A.1	oproval of the Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes of August 16, 2022	
	A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded b to approve the Emergency Services District (ESD) meeting n 2022 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:	-
Ауе:	5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissione Loar, and Commissioner Moss	r Flescher, Commissioner
15.A.2	Approval of Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes of October 4, 2022	
	A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded b Adams, to approve the Emergency Services District (ESD) m October 4, 2022 as written. The motion carried by the follow	neeting minutes of
Ауе:	5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissione Loar, and Commissioner Moss	r Flescher, Commissioner
15.A.3	Approval of Advance Purchase for Fire Rescue Apparatuses	
	There was no discussion on this Item.	
	A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:	

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

The Board of Commissioners for the Emergency Services District reconvened as the Board of County Commissioners and started with Item: 10.A.1

Vice Chairman Susan Adams excused herself at 12:55 pm and returned at 12:57 pm