RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, AUTHORIZING THE CHAIRMAN'S EXECUTION OF A DISTRICT FOUR HIGHWAY MAINTENANCE MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT FM NUMBER 431521-1 WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FOR MAINTENANCE OF OSLO ROAD BETWEEN 58<sup>TH</sup> AND 82<sup>ND</sup> AVENUES UPON FINAL ACCEPTANCE BY THE COUNTY OF THE IMPROVEMENTS CONSTRUCTED BY THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

**WHEREAS**, the construction of the Oslo Road between 58<sup>th</sup> and 82<sup>nd</sup> Avenues (Project) is an Indian River County priority project; and

**WHEREAS**, on July 15, 2021, the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) and Indian River County (County) entered into a Right of Way Memorandum of Agreement (ROW MOA) wherein the FDOT agreed to acquire right of way necessary for the Project on behalf of the County; and

WHEREAS, FDOT has agreed to make certain improvements to Oslo Road between 58<sup>th</sup> and 82<sup>nd</sup> Avenues, including, but not limited to constructing 2 travel lanes in each direction, 7-foot bike lanes, sidewalks, signalization and drainage improvements; and

**WHEREAS**, the State of Florida, Department of Transportation has requested Indian River County execute and deliver to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, this District Four Highway Maintenance Memorandum of Agreement FM Number 431521-1 for the County to maintain Oslo Road from 58<sup>th</sup> to 82<sup>nd</sup> Avenues following FDOT final acceptance of the Project; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that the Chairman of the Board is hereby authorized to make, execute, and deliver to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, District Four Highway Maintenance Memorandum of Agreement FM Number 431521-1 for the Project.

The foregoing resolution was offered by Commissioner	who moved its
adoption. The motion was seconded by Commissioner	and, upon being put to a
vote, the vote was as follows:	

Chairman Peter D. O'Bryan\_\_\_\_\_Vice-Chairman Joe Earman\_\_\_\_\_Commissioner Susan Adams\_\_\_\_\_Commissioner Laura Moss\_\_\_\_\_Commissioner Joseph E. Flescher\_\_\_\_\_

The Chairman thereupon declared the resolution passed and adopted this \_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_, 2022.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA

By\_

Peter D. O'Bryan, Chairman

Attest: Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of Court and Comptroller

By:\_\_\_\_\_ Deputy Clerk

Approved as to Form and Legal Sufficiency

William K. DeBraal, Deputy County Attorney