RESOLUTION NO. 2022-

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, AUTHORIZING THE CHAIRMAN'S EXECUTION OF SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT NO. 1 TO THE SMALL COUNTY OUTREACH PROGRAM (SCOP) AGREEMENT FM NUMBER 438073-1-54-01 WITH THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION FOR CONSTRUCTION AND ENGINEERING INSPECTION (CEI) SERVICES RESURFACING 69TH STREET FROM 66TH AVENUE TO SR5/US-1.

WHEREAS, the reclamation/resurfacing of 69th Street From 66th Avenue to SR5/US-1 is an Indian River County priority project; and

WHEREAS, on February 11, 2021, the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) and Indian River County entered into a Small County Outreach Program (SCOP) Agreement FM 438073-1-54-01 wherein the FDOT is prepared to provide funds to share the cost for the construction and construction engineering inspection (CEI) services for the resurfacing of 69th Street from 66th Avenue to SR5/US1; and

WHEREAS, the State of Florida, Department of Transportation has requested Indian River County execute and deliver to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, this Supplemental Agreement No. 1 to update deliverables and extend the length of the contract for the project; and

WHEREAS, the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, has requested Indian River County execute and deliver to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, Supplemental Agreement No. 1 to SCOP Agreement FM No. 438073-1-54-01 for the aforementioned project.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that the Chairman of the Board is hereby authorized to make, execute, and deliver to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, Supplemental Agreement No. 1 to SCOP Agreement FM 438073-1-54-01 for the project.

The foregoing resolution was offered by Commissioner		who moved its	
adoption. The motion was seconded by Commissioner vote, the vote was as follows:		_ and, upon being put to a	
Chairman Peter D. O'Bryan			
Vice-Chairman Joe Earman			
Commissioner Susan Adams			
Commissioner Laura Moss			
Commissioner Joseph E. Flescher			

Page 1 of 2

RESOLUTION NO. 2022-____

The Chairman thereupon declared the re, 2022.	esolution passed and adopted this day of
	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA
	By Peter D. O'Bryan, Chairman
Attest: Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of Court and Comptroller	
By:	
Approved as to Form and Legal Sufficiency	
William K. DeBraal, Deputy County Attorney	_