Indian River County Florida



Solid Waste Disposal District Draft Meeting Minutes

Indian River County
Administration Complex
1801 27th Street, Building
A
Vero Beach, Florida,
32960-3388
www.ircgov.com

Board of Commissioners

Joseph H. Earman, District 3, Chairman Susan Adams, District 1, Vice Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5

John A. Titkanich, Jr., County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

Tuesday, April 18, 2023 Commission Chambers

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1. Approval of the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of February 21, 2023

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Adams, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve the minutes of the February 21, 2023 Solid Waste Disposal District meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

15.B.2. Amendment No. 2 to Wastewater Treatment Agreement with Indian River Sustainability Center

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Adams, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 1