Board of County Commissioners



2025 Committee Assignments by Commissioner

SUSAN ADAMS – District 1

- 1. **Agriculture Advisory Committee** (quarterly, 4th Thursday at 2:00 pm)
- 2. Affordable Housing Advisory Committee (4th Wednesday, even months, at 9:00 am)
- 3. **Economic Development Council** (odd months, 3rd Tuesday at 3:30 pm)
- 4. **Metropolitan Planning Organization** (2nd Wednesday even months at 10:00 am)
- 5. Indian River Lagoon National Estuary Program Board of Directors <u>Alternate</u> (bi-monthly, 2nd Fri at 9:30 am)
- 6. Children's Services Advisory Committee (monthly, 1st Tuesday at 3:00 pm)

JOSEPH E. FLESCHER – District 2

Chairman

- 1. Value Adjustment Board (2x per year)
- 2. **Tourist Development Council** (designated by BCC Chair; quarterly, 3rd Wednesday at 2:00 pm)
- 3. School Planning Elected Officials Oversight Committee (BCC Chair or designee; once annually)
- 4. Public Safety Council for Criminal Justice, Mental Health, and Substance Abuse (BCC Chair, as needed)
- 5. **Metropolitan Planning Organization** (2nd Wednesday, even months at 10:00 am)
- 6. Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council Alternate (bi-monthly, 3rd Fri at 9:30 am)

JOSEPH EARMAN – District 3

- 1. Value Adjustment Board (2x a year)
- 2. Indian River Lagoon National Estuary Program Board of Directors (bi-monthly, 2nd Friday at 9:30 am)
- 3. Beach & Shore Preservation Advisory Committee (monthly, 3rd Monday at 3:00 pm)
- 4. Play Treasure Coast Sports Tourism Board of Directors (quarterly, Feb, May, Aug, Nov)
- 5. **Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)** (2nd Wednesday, even months at 10:00 am)
- 6. Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (bi-monthly, 3rd Friday at 9:30 am)
- 7. Environmental Land Acquisition Panel (ELAP) non-voting (3rd Tues Monthly or as Needed)

DERYL LOAR – District 4

Vice- Chairman

- 1. **Transportation Disadvantaged Local Coordinating Board** (BCC member serves as chair; quarterly, 4th Thursday at 10:00 am)
- 2. **Juvenile Justice Circuit 19th Advisory Board** (monthly, 3rd Wednesday at 8:45 am)
- 3. Metropolitan Planning Organization (2nd Wednesday, even months at 10:00 am)
- 4. Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council (bi-monthly, 3rd Fri at 9:30 am)
- 5. State Housing Initiatives Partnership (SHIP) Loan Review Committee (on demand as needed)
- 6. Audit Selection Committee (last meeting held in 2020; every 5 years, *Next due 2025*)
- 7. **Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments** <u>Alternate</u> (monthly, 1st Wednesday at 10am)

LAURA MOSS – District 5

- 1. Community Development Block Grant Citizens Advisory Task Force (BCC Chair or designee as needed)
- 2. **Metropolitan Planning Organization** (2nd Wednesday, even months at 10:00 am)
- 3. Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council <u>Alternate</u> (bi-monthly, 3rd Friday at 9:30 am)
- 4. Executive Roundtable of Indian River County (quarterly)
- 5. Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments (monthly, 1st Wednesday at 10am)
- 6. Indian River Lagoon National Scenic Byway Coalition (quarterly)
- 7. Workforce Development Consortium of the Treasure Coast (designated by BCC Chair; once in July and as needed)