

# **Indian River County Florida**

# Solid Waste Disposal District Draft Meeting Minutes

## **Board of Commissioners**

Susan Adams, District 1, Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2, Vice Chairman Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5

John A. Titkanich, Jr., County Administrator

Jennifer W. Shuler, County Attorney

Ryan L. Butler, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

Tuesday, September 24, 2024

**Commission Chambers** 

**Indian River County** 

Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building

Vero Beach, Florida,

32960-3388 www.indianriver.gov

#### 15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

### **B.** Solid Waste Disposal District

**15.B.1.** Approval of the SWDD Meeting Minutes of July 02, 2024

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Flescher, seconded by Chairman Adams, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District Minutes of July 2, 2024 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Moss, and Commissioner Loar

Excused: 1 - Commissioner Earman

**15.B.2.** Amendment No. 1 to Agreement for Landfill Gas Flare Station and Piping

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Flescher, seconded by Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Moss, and Commissioner Loar

Excused: 1 - Commissioner Earman

Indian River County Florida Page 1