RESOLUTION NO. 2023-

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY Α COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA. DIRECTING DEPOSITORIES OF COUNTY FUNDS TO HONOR CERTAIN AUTHORIZED SIGNATURES ON COUNTY CHECKS. WARRANTS. AND OTHER ORDERS FOR PAYMENT: PROVIDING FOR THE CLERK OF THE CIRCUIT COURT SIGNATORY; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, Ryan L. Butler has been appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis, beginning July 1, 2023, to serve as Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller for Indian River County ("Clerk"), and he will serve as clerk and accountant to the Board, pursuant to Section 28.12, Florida Statutes (2020); and

WHEREAS, the Board has previously designated certain institutions as depositories of County funds; and

WHEREAS, the Board is re-designating the signatory for the Clerk for County warrants, checks, and other orders for the payment of money drawn on the County's depositories,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, as follows:

- 1. The manual and facsimile signatures of the herein designated officer appear on Exhibit "A" attached hereto and by this reference incorporated herein in its entirety.
- 2. The signatory named on the attached Exhibit "A" is hereby authorized to execute any and all signature cards and agreements as requested by the respective banking institutions designated as official depositories by the Board.
- 3. The Clerk to the Board shall immediately file with the Department of State the Certificate of Facsimile Signature bearing the original manual signatures, at which point a facsimile signature of the official signatory to Exhibit "A" of this Resolution shall have the same legal effect as a manual signature on any instrument of payment.
- 4. All other provisions of Resolution 2022-95 adopted by the Board on December 6, 2023 shall remain in full force and effect.

RESOLUTION NO. 2023-____

| The Resolution was moved for adoption | by Commissioner, and the |
|--|---|
| motion was seconded by Commissioner | , and upon being put to a vote, |
| the vote was as follows: | |
| Chairman Joseph H. Earman Vice-Chairman Susan Adams Commissioner Joseph E. Fle Commissioner Deryl Loar Commissioner Laura Moss | <u> </u> |
| The Chairman thereupon declared the day of July, 2023. | Resolution duly passed and adopted this 11 th |
| Attest: Ryan L. Butler, Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller | BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA |
| Ву | By |
| Deputy Clerk | Joseph H. Earman, Chairman |

EXHIBIT "A"

| Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller |
|--|
| Actual |
| Facsimile |