Indian River County Florida



Solid Waste Disposal District Draft Meeting Minutes

Board of County Commissioners

Joseph H. Earman, District 3, Chairman Susan Adams, District 1, Vice Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5

John A. Titkanich, Jr., County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Shauna James, Deputy Clerk Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com

Tuesday, June 6, 2023		9:00 AM	Commission Chamber
B. Solid Waste Di	sposal District		
	A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Loar, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District meeting minutes of April 04, 2023, April 18, 2023 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:		
		Vice Chairman Adams, C r, and Commissioner Mos	
	District and reconvened as	the Board of Commissio	ng of the Emergency Services oners of the Solid Waste Disposal ning Solid Waste Disposal District
15.B.1	Approval of the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of April 04, 2023 Approved		
15.B.2	Approval of the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of April 18, 2023 Approved		
15.B.3	Approval for Continued La	boratory Services	
	that Geosyntec Consultants samples are sent to Eurofing chemical analysis of the mo	collect and submit sam s Environmental who ar onitoring wells. Mr. Mel	lid Waste Disposal District, stated ples to the state. Additionally, re tasked with conducting additional hta mentioned that the installation of d in higher laboratory costs.

There was no further discussion on this Item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss