

Indian River County Florida

Solid Waste Disposal District Draft Meeting Minutes

Board of Commissioners

Susan Adams, District 1, Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2, Vice Chairman Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5

John A. Titkanich, Jr., County Administrator William K. DeBraal, County Attorney Ryan L. Butler, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.indianriver.gov

Tuesday, November 21, 2023

Commission Chambers

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1.

Twenty Second Amendment and Extension to Republic Services

Ronnie Jones, Assistant Managing Director, Solid Waste Disposal District, appeared before the Board to request approval of an extension to the existing contract with Republic Services for landfill operations. The extension would be for nine months, from January 1, 2025 through September 30, 2025, to better align it with the Department's fiscal year budget as well as other contracts.

A motion was made by Commissioner Earman, seconded by Vice Chairman Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Earman, Commissioner Moss, and Commissioner Loar