RESOLUTION NO. 2024-____

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, SUPPORTING THE UPDATE AND INSTALLATION OF NEW TRAFFIC SIGNAL EQUIPMENT ON THE STATE HIGHWAY SYSTEM WITHIN INDIAN RIVER COUNTY FOR THE CONGESTION MANAGE PROCESS (CMP) APPLICATION FOR THE FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (FDOT).

WHEREAS, the update and installation of new traffic signal equipment on the County wide roadway network is the MPO's Congestion Management Process (CMP) project; and

WHEREAS, on June 12, 2024, the Indian River County Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board approved this project to be added on their List of Priority Projects (LOPP); and

WHEREAS, the installation new traffic signal equipment would be the most effective project that to help reduce congestion on the State highway system within Indian River County; and

WHEREAS, the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, has requested Indian River County submit to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, this Resolution of Support for the 2024 CMP application; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that the Chairman of the Board is hereby authorized to sign and submit to the State of Florida, Department of Transportation, a Resolution of Support for the Congestion Management Process project. The maintenance of said traffic signal equipment will be maintained by the Indian River County once completed.

The foregoing resolution was off	fered by Commissioner	who
moved its adoption. The motion was seconded being put to a vote, the vote was as follows:	by Commissioner	and, upon
Chairman Susan Adams		
Vice-Chairman Joseph E. Flescher		
Commissioner Joseph H Earman		
Commissioner Deryl Loar		
Commissioner Laura Moss		

The Chairman there upon declared the resolution passed and adopted this 20^{th} day of August 2024.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	By Susan Adams, Chairman
Attest: Ryan L. Butler, Clerk of Court and Comptroller	
By:	_
Approved as to Form and Legal Sufficiency	
William K. DeBraal, County Attorney	