Proclamation

## CELEBRATING MOUNT OLIVE PRIMITIVE BAPTIST CHURCH'S 97TH ANNIVERSARY

*Whereas*, the Indian River County Commission and Government recognize the profound significance of Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church in Indian River County, the surrounding communities, and the state of Florida; and

*Whereas,* on this joyous occasion of Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church's 97th Church Anniversary, we celebrate the remarkable journey this sacred institution has undertaken in its long-standing commitment to faith, community, and service; and

*Whereas,* under the steadfast leadership of Pastor Elder Michael Monfiston since, Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church has demonstrated an unwavering dedication to the betterment of the Gifford community and the surrounding areas by shepherding them towards greater heights of spiritual growth, community engagement, and social outreach; and

*Whereas*, through the help of God, Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church has not only grown spiritually but has also expanded physically to meet the ever-increasing needs of its congregation and the local community; and

*Whereas,* the people of Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church have tirelessly worked together, embodying the spirit of unity, compassion, and selflessness, to uplift and empower those in need, making a lasting impact on the lives of countless individuals; and

*Whereas,* the Indian River County Commission expresses deep appreciation for the invaluable contributions made by Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church in fostering a sense of unity, hope, and resilience within the community.

Now, Therefore, be it Proclaimed by the Board of County Commissioners of Indian *River County, Florida*, that the Indian River County Commission and Government hereby extend heartfelt congratulations to Mount Olive Primitive Baptist Church on the auspicious occasion of its 97th Church Anniversary.

Adopted this 12th day of September, 2023.

## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS, INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, FLORIDA

Joseph H. Earman, Chairman

Susan Adams, Vice Chairperson

Joseph E. Flescher

Deryl Loar

Laura Moss