UPDATED ANNUAL COMMITTEE MEMBER TERM RENEWAL FOR 2025 AND APPOINTMENTS

Committee Members who have terms that were due to expire in January 2025, who wish to have their term renewed, excluding the Affordable Housing Advisory Committee and Agriculture Advisory Committee members who were reappointed at the January 14, 2025, Board of County Commissioners' meeting.

1. <u>AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>

2-Year Term - No Indian River County Residency Required.

Members reappointed on January 14, 2025

- o **Jeff Francisco** Not-for-Profit Provider of Affordable Housing
- Linda Morgan Citizen residing within jurisdiction of local governing body making the appointments
- o David Myers, II For-Profit Provider of Affordable Housing
- o Kenneth "Chip" Landers Real estate professional

New Applicants

- o Richard A. Bettencourt
- o Amber Cerda (currently a member of CSAC)
- Angelika Darius
- Vincent Sabia
- o Desiree Samuels-Schulz
- o Diana E. Vocelle

2. <u>AGRICULTURE ADVISORY COMMITTEE</u>

2-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Members Reappointed on January 14, 2025

- o Pamela Hund Agriculture Industry Associate Representative
- o Anna Kirkland Agriculture Industry Associate Representative
- o Sean Sexton Actively Involved in Agricultural Industry

New Applicants

No Applications Submitted

3. BEACH AND SHORE PRESERVATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

2-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o William "Tuck" Ferrell BCC Appointee
- o Shelby Graziani BCC Appointee

New Applicants -

- o Jeffrey E. Andros (currently a member of CSAC)
- Amy Donahue
- o Richard L. Harris
- Michael T. Korpar
- o James E. Power

4. CHILDREN SERVICES ADVISORY COMMITTEE

4-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o Amber L. Cerda Member-At-Large
- o Hope Woodhouse District 5 Appointee

New Applicants

- Jo Anne Barnhart
- Susan Curtis
- o Brooke Hall
- Loren Hawkins
- o Anna Kirkland (currently a member of AAC, EDC, and ECHB)
- o Michael C. Marsh (currently a member of CSAC-Grants)
- o Jeffery R. Powers
- o Desiree Samuels-Schulz
- o Janet G. Sofield (currently a member of CSAC Needs)
- o Kathleen T. Sullivan
- o Rachel L. Toperzer
- Jan Williams

5. CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

4-Year Term – Indian River County Residency Required.

No Members currently up for renewal.

New Applicants

- o Amber Cerda (currently a member of CSAC)
- o Diana E. Vocelle

6. CODE ENFORCEMENT BOARD

3-Year Term – Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o Dana R. DiFrancesco Alternate Member
- Terence Schlitt Engineer

New Applicants

- o Amber Cerda (currently a member of CSAC)
- o Donald (Trey) Vetromile (Architect)
- o Diana E. Vocelle

7. <u>COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT: CITIZEN ADVISORY TASK</u> FORCE

4-Year Term – Indian River County Residency Required.

No Members currently up for renewal.

New Applicants

- o Richard A. Bettencourt
- o Diana E. Vocelle

8. CONSTRUCTION BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT AND APPEALS

3-Year (Staggered) Term – No Indian River County Residency Required

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o Robert (Bip) DiPietro Electrical Contractor
- Michael A. Lue Plans Examiner
- Peter Robinson Contractor Division 1

New Applicants

No Applications Submitted.

9. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

4-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o Todd Howder Member At Large
- o Lee D. Hunter Local Tourist Industry Representative
- o Joe Idlette, III Gifford Community Representative
- o William J. Penney Local Banking industry Representative
- Peter Robinson Representative from Local Developer
- o Karl L. Zimmerman Member At Large

New Applicants

Lance Lunceford

Vincent Sabia

10. ENVIRONMENTAL CONTROL HEARING BOARD

4-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- Kevin Rollins Attorney (FL Bar licensed) and recommended by IRC Bar Association
- o Patrick Walther Engineer, recommended to BCC

New Applicants

No Applications Submitted,

11. ENVIRONMENTAL LAND ACQUISITION PANEL -

4-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

No Members currently up for renewal.

New Applicants

Vincent Sabia

12. PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

4-Year Term - Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- o Todd Brognano Member At Large
- o Calvin D. Reams District 3 Appointee
- o Mark Mulcher District 5 Appointee

New Applicants

- o Richard A. Bettencourt
- o Paul Golden
- o Anna Kirkland (currently a member on AAC, EDC, and ECHB)
- o Thomas S. Lowther
- Vincent Sabia
- o Diana E. Vocelle

13. PUBLIC SAFETY COUNCIL FOR CRIMINAL JUSTICE, MENTAL HEALTH, AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE

No Members currently up for renewal. The designated member positions of this committee is established via Florida Statutes and are appointed in the same manner as other committees.

New Applicants

Tony Barcelona Jared Willis

14. TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

4-Year Term – Indian River County Residency Required.

Current Members Up For Renewal

- Will Collins Owner / Operator of Motel, Hotel, RV Park or Other Tourist Accommodation Representative
- Amanda Smalley Involved in the Tourist Industry and is Interested in Tourist Development

New Applicants

o Diana E. Vocelle