Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Commission Chambers

This meeting can be attended virtually via Zoom. Instructions can be found at the end of this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

Board of Commissioners

Chairman, Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Vice Chairman, Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4 Commissioner Susan Adams, District 1 Commissioner Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Commissioner Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Rhonda D. Zirkle, Deputy Clerk The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

15.B.1. 21-0167 Approval of Minutes Meeting of October 13, 2020

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 10132020SWDD Draft

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve the Meeting Minutes of October 13, 2020, as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss
- **15.B.2. 21-0169** Work Order No. 4 to Andersen Andre Consulting Engineers, Inc.
 - **Recommended Action:** Staff recommends that its Board approve the following: a) Approve Work Order No. 4 to Andersen Andre Consulting Engineers, Inc. for \$23,542, for the geotechnical services for the Solid Waste Disposal District Recycling Transfer and Household Hazardous Waste Facility; and, b) Authorize the Chairman to execute the same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

Work Order No 4

There was no discussion on this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Earman, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss