Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Commission Chambers

This meeting can be attended virtually via Zoom. Instructions can be found at the end of this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

Board of Commissioners

Chairman, Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Vice Chairman, Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4 Commissioner Susan Adams, District 1 Commissioner Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Commissioner Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board of Commissioners adjourned the meeting of the Emergency Services District and reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1. 21-0196 Approval of Minutes Meeting of October 20, 2020

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 10202020SWDD Draft

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of October 20, 2020 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss
- **15.B.2. 21-0193** Amendment No. 1 to Work Order No. 10 to Geosyntec

Recommended Action: Solid Waste Disposal District (SWDD) staff recommends that its Board approve the following: a) Approve Amendment No. 1 to CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 10 with Geosyntec for \$31,109.90 to provide engineering services related to a Technical Report; and, b) Authorize the Chairman to execute the same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

Amendment No 1 to CCNA-2018 WO No 10 - Geosyntec

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Earman, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss