

To: Indian River County Board of County Commissioners & Administration

Indian River County School Board

Indian River County Supervisor of Elections

City of Vero Beach City of Sebastian

Town of Indian River Shores

Town of Orchid

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council Sebastian River Area Chamber of Commerce

Metropolitan Planning Organization
Treasure Coast Regional League of Cities
Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments
Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Florida League of Cities

From: Maria F. Suarez-Sanchez, City Clerk

Date: November 20, 2020

RE: Council Organization

As a result of the November 3rd, 2020 General Election, Joel Tyson, Fernando R. Herrera, and Jessica Salgado were re-elected to City Council.

Following the swearing of Council Members Tyson, Herrera, and Salgado, last night, City Council re-elected Joel Tyson as Mayor, Fernando R. Herrera as Vice Mayor and Jessica Salgado as Mayor Pro Tem for the upcoming year.

Also, last night, Council Members reviewed their committee assignments and made a few changes to their current local and regional board assignments.

Attached is a list of the board assignments and Council e-mail contact information.

2020-2021 CITY OF FELLSMERE REPRESENTATION INDIAN RIVER COUNTY/ REGIONAL- COMMITTEES & ADVISORY BOARDS

Must be Elected Officials

BEACH & SHORE PRESERVATION COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: Council Member Inocensia "Ino" Hernandez

Alternate: Vice Mayor Fernando Herrera

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 3:00pm / 3rd Monday of Each Month

Secretary: Ed Offutt – 226-1919

ELECTED OFFICIALS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: Mayor Joel Tyson

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach Time/Frequency: Meets Annually – 2nd Week in July

Secretary: Ed Offutt – 226-1992 Agenda: Maria Bowdren – 226-1242

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (Indian River County)

Current Member: Mayor Pro-Tem Jessica Salgado

Alternate: Council Member Inocensia "Ino" Hernandez Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 3:30pm/ 3rd Tuesday of Each Month Secretary: Meighan Alexander – 226-1440

METROPOLTIAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (Indian River County)

Current Member: Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick Alternate: Mayor Pro-Tem Jessica Salgado

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 10:00am/ 2nd Wednesday of Each Month

Secretary: Patti Johnson – 226-1672

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL LEAGUE OF CITIES (Regional)

Current Member: Mayor Joel Tyson

Alternate: Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick

Location: (location changes)

Time/Frequency: Meets every other month – usually 3rd Wednesday

Executive Director: Pat Christensen

TREASURE COAST COUNCIL OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS (Regional)

Current Member: Mayor Joel Tyson

Alternate: Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick

Location: St. Lucie Administration Bldg., 2300 Virginia Avenue, Room 3, Ft. Pierce, FL 34982

Time/Frequency: 10:00am / 1st Wednesday of Month Chair: 10:00am / 1st Wednesday of Month Commissioner Peter O'Bryan

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL (Regional)

Current Member: Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick
Location: 421 SW Camden Avenue, Stuart, FL 34994

Time/Frequency: 9:30am/ 3rd Friday of Each Month

Contact: Phone: 772-221-4060 ● Fax: 772-221-4067 ● Email: admin@tcrpc.org

Staff Appointments

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: City Manager Mark D. Mathes Alternate: City Planner 1 Nicholas Rojas

Location: IRC County Admin Building – Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 9:30am/ Meets twice per year as scheduled – 3rd Wednesday

Secretary: Meighan Alexander – 226-1440

EXECUTIVE ROUNDTABLE OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY (Indian River County)

Current Member: Police Chief Keith Touchberry
Location: 1836 14th Ave., Vero Beach, FL 32960
9:00am/ last Thursday of each month

Secretary: Aimee Hill

MPOTECHADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: City Manager Mark Mathes Alternate: City Planner 1 Nicolas Rojas

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 10:00am/ 4th Friday of Each Month

Secretary: Patti Johnson – 226-1672

MPOBICYCLEADVISORYCOMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: City Planner 1 Nicholas Rojas Alternate: City Manager Mark D. Mathes

Location: IRC County Admin Building – Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 2:00pm/ Quarterly Secretary: Patti Johnson – 226-1672

PUBLIC SCHOOL PLANNING STAFF WORKING GROUP (PSPSWG) (Indian River County)

Current Member: City Manager Mark D. Mathes Location: IRC County Admin Building

Time/Frequency: 1st week of February and 3rd week of March

Secretary: Ed Offutt

Agenda: Maria Bowdren 226-1242

Citizen Appointments

CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Current Member: Resident Yolanda Gomez

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 3:00pm/ Meets Annually in April

Secretary: Ed Offutt – 226-1919 Agenda: Maria Bowdren – 226-1242

MPO CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: Resident Clarence Korker

Location: IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501

Time/Frequency: 2:00pm/ 1st Tuesday of Each Month

Secretary: Patti Johnson – 226-1672

All Council mail can be addressed to:

City of Fellsmere, 22 S. Orange St., Fellsmere, FL 32948

Joel TysonMayorjoeltyson@cityoffellsmere.orgterm 2020-2022Fernando R. HerreraVice Mayorfernandoherrera@cityoffellsmere.orgterm 2020-2022Jessica SalgadoMayor Pro Temjessicasalgado@cityoffellsmere.orgterm 2020-2022Inocensia HernandezCouncil Memberinocensiahernandez@cityoffellsmere.orgterm 2019-2021

Gerald "Jerry" Renick Council Member grenick@cityoffellsmere.org term 2019-2021