

1225 Main Street, Sebastian, FL 32958 (772) 388-8215 jwilliams@cityofsebastian.org

To: Indian River County Board of County Commissioners & Administration

Indian River County School Board

Indian River County Supervisor of Elections

City of Vero Beach City of Fellsmere

Town of Indian River Shores

Town of Orchid

Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council Sebastian River Area Chamber of Commerce

Metropolitan Planning Organization

Treasure Coast Regional League of Cities
Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments
Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Florida League of Cities

From: Jeanette Williams, MMC

City Clerk

Date: November 19, 2020

RE: Council Organization

As a result of the November 3, 2020 General Election, Ed Dodd and Jim Hill were re-elected to City Council.

Following the swearing of Council Members Dodd and Hill, last night, City Council re-elected Ed Dodd as Mayor and Jim Hill as Vice Mayor for the upcoming year.

Also last night, Council Members reviewed their committee assignments and did not make any changes to their current local and regional board assignments.

Attached is a list of the board assignments and Council telephone/e-mail contact information.

SEBASTIAN CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS LIAISONS TO COUNTY AND REGIONAL BOARDS 2020-2021

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: Council Member Christopher Nunn
Location: IRC County Admin Building - Rm B1-501

Time: 9:30 am

Frequency: Twice per year as scheduled - 3rd Wednesday

Secretary: Meighan Alexander - 226-1440

BEACH AND SHORE PRESERVATION COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member: Council Member Fred Jones

Alternate: Vice Mayor Jim Hill

Location: IRC Admin Building 8 - Vero Beach - Room B1-501

Time: 3rd Monday of Each Month - 3pm

Secretary: Ed Offutt - 226-1919

EXECUTIVE ROUNDTABLE OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY

Current Member: City Manager Paul Carlisle

Location: 1836 14th Ave, Vero Beach, FL 32960 Time: last Thursday of each month - 9 am

Executive Director: Aimee Hill

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (Indian River County)

Current Member: Council Member Fred Jones

Alternate: Vice Mayor Jim Hill

Location: IRC Administration Building B - Vero Beach - Rm B1-501

Time: 3rd Tuesday of Each Month - 3:30 pm

Secretary: Meighan Alexander - 226-1440

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (2 MEMBERS)

Current Members: Mayor Dodd & Council Member McPartlan

Alternates: Vice Mayor Jim Hill

Location: IRC Administration Building 8 - Vero Beach - Rm B1-501

Time: 2nd Wednesday of each month - 10:00 am

Secretary/agenda packet: Patti Johnson - 226-1672

MPO Citizen Adv. Comm. Bruce Hoffman (1), Deryl Seemayer (2)

Amber Cerda (alt) (1). Judy Bewersdorf (alt) (2)

1st Tuesday of month - 2 pm

MPO Tech. Adv. Comm. <u>Lisa Frazier - Planning Position:</u>

Paul Carlisle - Engineering Position:

Scott Baker - Airport Position 4th Friday of month - 10:00 am

MPO Bikepath Comm. Resident Chris McCarthy

Quarterly- 2:00 pm

ELECTED OFFICIALS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (EOOC) (Indian River County)

Member (always Mayor):
Recording Secretary:
Agenda:
Location:
Time:

Mayor Dodd
Ed Offutt 226-1992
Maria Bowdren 226-1242
IRC Administration Building B
Meets Annually - 2nd Week in July

CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (COC) (Indian River County)

Member: Shannon Davis Norvig
Recording Secretary: Ed Offutt- 226-1919
Agenda: Maria Bowdren 226-1242

Location: IRC Administration Building B - Room B1-501

Time: Meets annually in April

PUBLIC SCHOOL PLANNING STAFF WORKING GROUP (PSPSWG) & SCHOOL PLANNING TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SPTAC)

Staff Working Group:

Current Member: **Dorri Bosworth. Planner**Location: County Administration Building

Time: 1st week of February and 3rd week of March

Recording Secretary: Ed Offutt- 226-1919 Agenda: Maria Bowdren 226-1242

School Planning Technical Advisory Committee:

Current Members: **Dorri Bosworth**

Location: County Administration Building

Time: as needed

Recording Secretary: Ed Offutt - 226-1919 Agenda: Maria Bowdren 226-1242

TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL: (Indian River County) Current Member: Council Member Christopher Nunn

Alternate: Mayor Ed Dodd

Location: IRC AdministrationBuilding B - Commission Chambers

Time: Meets quarterly - 3rd Wednesday - 2:00 pm

Secretary: Kim Moirano - 226-1442

TREASURE COAST COUNCIL OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: (Regional)

Current Member: Mayor Ed Dodd
Alternate Member: Vice Mayor Jim Hill

Location: St. Lucie Administration Bldg.

2300 Virginia Avenue, Room 3

Ft. Pierce, FL 34982

Time: 1st Wednesday of Month - 10:00 a.m.

Chair: Commissioner Peter O'Bryan

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL LEAGUE OF CITIES: (Municipalities from Four

Counties - Sponsored by FLC) (was formerly Council of Public Officials)

Current Member: Mayor Ed Dodd

Alternate Member: Council Member Bob McPartlan Location: (changes location - local restaurants)

Time: Meets every other month - usually 3rd Wednesday

Executive Director: Pat Christensen

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL: (Regional)

Current Member: Mayor Ed Dodd
Alternate: City of Vero Beach

Location: 421 SW Camden Avenue, Stuart, FL 34994

Time: 3rd Friday of Month - 9:30 A M. (call ahead for any changes)

Contact: Phone: 772-221-4060

Fax: 772-221-4067 E-Mail: admin@tcrpc.org

MS-IRC and REG BOARDS

2020-2021 Sebastian City Council All Council mail can be addressed to: City of Sebastian 1225 Main Street Sebastian, FL 32958

Ed Dodd - Mayor

term 2020-2022

(772) 539-2083 (City cellphone) edodd@cityofsebastian.org

Jim Hill - Vice Mayor

term 2020-2022

(772) 217-7603 (City cell phone) ihill@cityofsebastian.org

Fred Jones - Council Member

term 9/2020-11/2021

(772) 217-1445 (City cell phone) fiones@cityofsebastian.org

Bob McPartlan - Council Member

term 9/2020-11/2021

(772) 321-5894 (City cell phone) bmcpartlan@cityofsebastian.org

Chris Nunn - Council Member

term 9/2020-11/:2021

(772) 321-6162 (City cellphone) enunn@cityofsebastian.org