## **Indian River County Florida**

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



## **Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes - Draft**

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

This meeting can be attended virtually by accessing YouTube Live. Instructions can be found included with this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

**Commission Chambers** 

## **Board of Commissioners**

Chairman Susan Adams Vice Chairman Joseph E. Flescher Commissioner Tim Zorc Commissioner Peter D. O'Bryan Commissioner Bob Solari

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Terri Collins-Lister, Deputy Clerk

## A. Emergency Services District

[Clerk's Note: These items were heard following Item 10.A.4., and placed here for continuity.]

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Emergency Services District meeting.

**15.A.1. 20-1623** Approval of Minutes Meeting March 03, 2020

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 03032020ESD Draft

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Flescher, seconded by Commissioner O'Bryan, to approve the Minutes Meeting of March 3, 2020. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Zorc, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Solari

**15.A.2. 20-1631** Sole Source Purchase of Five (5) Stryker Lucas v3.1 CPR Compression

**Devices** 

**Recommended Action:** Staff recommends the Board approve the sole source purchase of five (5)

Stryker Lucas v3.1 CPR Compression Devices

Attachments: Staff Report

LUCAS3 QTY 4 QUOTE
LUCAS3 QTY 1 QUOTE
Sole-Source Letter 2020

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Zorc, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Zorc, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Solari

The Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District reconvened as the Board of County Commissioners, and the regular meeting resumed with Item 12.D.1.

Indian River County Florida Page 1