Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Commission Chambers

This meeting can be attended virtually by accessing YouTube Live. Instructions can be found included with this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

Board of County Commissioners

Chairman Susan Adams
Vice Chairman Joseph E. Flescher
Commissioner Tim Zorc
Commissioner Peter D. O'Bryan
Commissioner Bob Solari

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1. 20-1529 Amendment No. 2 to SiteCrafters of Florida

Recommended Action: Staff recommends the Board: 1. Waive requirements for bids for the additional

work as Sitecrafters of Florida, Inc. is under an existing contract agreement for yard waste site improvements, and this is an extension of their work; and, 2. Approve Amendment No. 2 to Sitecrafters of Florida, Inc., and authorize the Chairman to sign the agreement, after review and approval of the additional public construction bond by the County Attorney as to form and legal

sufficiency

Attachments: Staff Report

Amendment No 2

Director of Utility Services Vincent Burke used a PowerPoint presentation in his update of the work done to clean up and improve the Solid Waste Disposal District's yard waste site. Referring to staff's memo of April 24, 2020, he discussed the next phase of improvements, and noted that the additional work was within budget.

Chairman Adams commended the site improvements.

A motion was made by Commissioner Solari, seconded by Commissioner O'Bryan, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Zorc, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Solari

Indian River County Florida Page 1