CITY OF VERO BEACH COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS 2019 – 2020

1. TREASURE COAST COUNCIL OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS

This Board meets the first Wednesday of every month at 10:00 a.m. The meetings are held in conference room #3 in the Roger Poitras Annex Building (off of Virginia Avenue).

Councilmember Rey Neville

2. TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL

This Board meets the third Friday of each month at 9:30 a.m. The meetings are held in Stuart, Florida.

Vice Mayor Laura Moss

3. COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (EDC)

This Committee meets the third Tuesday each month at 3:30 p.m.. The meetings are held in the first floor conference room at the County Administration Building.

Councilmember Robbie Brackett

4. TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

This Committee meets on an as needed basis. The meetings are held at the County Administration Building.

Vice Mayor Laura Moss

5. METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (MPO)

This Board meets the second Wednesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. The meetings are held in the first floor conference room at the County Administration Building. The City has two full members and one alternate member serving on this Board.

Vice Mayor Laura Moss, Councilmember Joe Graves, Councilmember Rey Neville

6. TREASURE COAST LEAGUE OF CITIES

This Board meets the third Wednesday of every other month at 10:30 a.m. at different locations on the Treasure Coast.

Mayor Tony Young

7. BEACH AND SHORE PRESERVATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

This Committee meets the third Monday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in the first floor conference room located in the County Administration Building.

Councilmember Robbie Brackett

8. ELECTED OFFICIALS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

This Committee meets once a year on the second Friday in April at 9:00 a.m. at the County Administration Building.

Councilmember Joe Graves

9. COUNTY AFFORDABLE HOUSING COMMITTEE

Vice Mayor Laura Moss

10. INDIAN RIVER COUNTY 2020 COMMUNITY ACTION COMMITTEE

Vice Mayor Laura Moss