# **Indian River County Florida**

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



## Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

**Commission Chambers** 

## **Board of Commissioners**

Bob Solari, Chairman, District 5 Susan Adams, Vice Chairman, District 1 Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4 Tim Zorc, District 3

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Rhonda D. Zirkle, Deputy Clerk The Board reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

#### **B.** Solid Waste Disposal District

**15.B.1. 19-0484** Approval of Minutes Meeting of April 16, 2019

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: SWDD Minutes 04162019

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve the Meeting Minutes of April 16, 2019. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc
- **15.B.2. 19-0525** Change Order No. 4 to Thalle (Bid #2018025)

Recommended Action:The Solid Waste Disposal District recommends that its Board approve and<br/>authorize the Chairman to execute Change Order No. 4 approving the extension<br/>in contract time for Milestone 1, Milestone 2, and Final Completion by 57 days<br/>and allow the use of \$855,955.37 from contingency funding to Thalle<br/>Construction Company, Inc., for the Segment 3 Cell 2 Expansion, Segment 2<br/>Partial Closure and Landfill Gas System Expansion project

#### Attachments: Staff Report

<u>CDM Smith Letter of Recommendation and Change Order Form</u> <u>Change in Contract Summary Log</u>

There was no discussion on this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman Adams, seconded by Commissioner Zorc, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc