Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Commission Chambers

Board of Commissioners

Bob Solari, Chairman, District 5 Susan Adams, Vice Chairman, District 1 Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4 Tim Zorc, District 3

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Rhonda D. Zirkle, Deputy Clerk

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1. 18-2586 Approval of Minutes Meetings of October 16, 2018

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 10162018SWDDdraft

Approved

15.B.2. 18-2581 Approval of Minutes Meeting October 23, 2018

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 10232018SWDD

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of October 16, 2018 and October 23, 2018. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc
- **15.B.3. 18-2605** FY 2017-2018 Records Disposition Compliance Statement and Records Management Liaison Officer Form for the Indian River County Solid Waste Disposal District
 - **Recommended Action:** It is recommended that the Chairman be authorized to sign the Records Management Compliance Statement for Fiscal Year 2017 - 2018 for the Indian River County Solid Waste Disposal District

Attachments: Staff Report

Florida Department of State Letter Dated 11/1/18 Records Management Compliance Statement

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc