## **Indian River County Florida**

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



### **Meeting Minutes - Draft**

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 9:00 AM

**Commission Chambers** 

# Board of Commissioners Solid Waste Disposal District

Bob Solari, Chairman, District 5
Susan Adams, Vice Chairman, District 1
Joseph E. Flescher, District 2
Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4
Tim Zorc, District 3

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Maureen Gelfo, Deputy Clerk

#### 15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

### **B.** Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

Director of Utility Services Vincent Burke was present in support of staff's request for each of the following items:

**15.B.1. 19-0025** CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 2 to CDM Smith, Inc. for Implementation of

the Construction and Demolition (C&D) Debris Landfill Contamination

**Evaluation Plan** 

**Recommended Action:** Solid Waste Disposal District staff recommends that its Board approve the

following: a) Approve CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 2 with CDM Smith, Inc. in the amount of \$47,175 to provide engineering services related to the

implementation of the Contamination Evaluation Plan; and, b) Authorize the

Chairman to execute the same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

CCNA-2018 Work Order No 2 - CDM Smith Inc.

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the

following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner

O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc

15.B.2. 19-0032 Final Pay to CDM Smith for CCNA 2014 Work Order No. 12 - Full Cost

Accounting and Financial Assurance Reporting

**Recommended Action:** The Solid Waste Disposal District staff recommends that its Board approve

CDM Smith's final invoice amount of \$388.00.

Attachments: Staff Report

CDM Smith Project Completion Report and Final Invoice

Full Cost Notice FY2016-17

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner O'Bryan, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the

following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner

O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc

Indian River County Florida Page 1

**15.B.3. 19-0033** CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 3 to CDM Smith, Inc. for Engineering

Services with the SWDD Annual Permit Compliance Monitoring and

Reporting

**Recommended Action:** The Solid Waste Disposal District (SWDD) staff recommends that its Board

approve the following: a) Approve CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 3 with CDM Smith, Inc. in the amount of \$150,780 to provide engineering services related to the SWDD Annual Permit Compliance Monitoring and Reporting; and, b)

Authorize the Chairman to execute the same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 3 - CDM Smith Inc.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner O'Bryan, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the

following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner

O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc

**15.B.4. 19-0034** CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 4 to CDM Smith, Inc. for the SWDD Annual

**Financial Reports** 

**Recommended Action:** SWDD staff recommends that its Board approve the following: a) Approve

CCNA-2018 Work Order No. 4 with CDM Smith, Inc. in the amount of \$63,920 to provide engineering services related to the SWDD Annual Financial Reports; and, b) Authorize the Chairman to execute the same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

CCNA-2018 Work Order No 4 - CDM Smith Inc.

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following

vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Solari, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner

O'Bryan, and Commissioner Zorc

Indian River County Florida Page 2