Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

9:00 AM

Commission Chambers

Board of County Commissioners Solid Waste Disposal District

Peter D. O'Bryan, Chairman, District 4 Bob Solari, Vice Chairman, District 5 Susan Adams, District 1 Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Tim Zorc, District 3

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

A. Emergency Services District

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

The Board reconvened as the Board of Commissioners for the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

15.B.1. 18-2013 Approval of Minutes Meeting of May 22, 2018

Recommended Action: Approve

A motion was made by Commissioner Adams, seconded by Chairman O'Bryan, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of May 22, 2018, as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Solari, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Zorc
- **15.B.2. 18-2016** Solid Waste Disposal District Quarterly Recycling Update Fiscal Year 2017/2018 Third Quarter
 - **Recommended Action:** For informational purposes only no action required.

Attachments: Staff Report

Recycling Education and Marketing Coordinator Stephanie Fonvielle used a PowerPoint Presentation to detail the Quarterly Recycling Update for Fiscal Year 2017-2018, 3rd Quarter, noting that Indian River County has exceeded the interim goal for recycling set by the State of Florida. She informed the Board of the events and education being provided to the public, including results of the Solid Waste online survey.

No Action Taken or Required

C. Environmental Control Board

16. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting adjourned at 12:21 p.m.