

## Office of INDIAN RIVER COUNTY ATTORNEY

Dylan Reingold, County Attorney William K. DeBraal, Deputy County Attorney Kate Pingolt Cotner, Assistant County Attorney

## MEMORANDUM

TO:	Board of County Commissioners
FROM:	Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
DATE:	August 10, 2017
SUBJECT:	Development Review and Permit Process Advisory Committee Appointments

On July 11, 2017, the Board of County Commissioners adopted Resolution 2017-070, which established the Development Review and Permit Process Advisory Committee. The founding resolution called for the Committee to be made up of eleven to thirteen appointed members: each Commissioner shall appoint two members each with one of the members being from the development community and one member being from the community at large, but preferably knowledgeable with respect to some aspect of building and development. The remaining eleven through thirteenth members shall be selected by a majority vote of the Commission. This agenda item is for the Board to consider the additional appointment or appointments of the community at large members. The following are the names of qualified persons who submitted applications specifically for serving on Development Review and Permit Process Advisory Committee:

Stephen R. Melchiori Joseph W. Schulke Robert J. Votaw David B. Kanarek James G. Vitter, II Christopher Murphy Greg Burke

## RECOMMENDATION

The County Attorney recommends that the Board review the applications and appoint the candidate(s) to represent the community at large on the Development Review and Permit Process Advisory Committee.

## **ATTACHMENTS**

Applications and Resumes