## Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



## Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

**Commission Chambers** 

## **Board of Commissioners**

Joseph E. Flescher, Chairman, District 2 Peter D. O'Bryan, Vice Chairman, District 4 Susan Adams, District 1 Bob Solari, District 5 Tim Zorc, District 3

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Shelli Gagnon, Deputy Clerk

#### A. Emergency Services District

**15.A.117-0301**Approval of Minutes Meeting of January 24, 2017<u>Recommended Action:</u>Approve

Attachments: 01242017ESD

Approved

**15.A.2 17-0297** Approval of Minutes Meeting of February 7, 2017 <u>Recommended Action:</u> Approve

Attachments: 02072017ESD

#### Approved

15.A.3 17-0298 Approval of Minutes Meeting of February 14, 2017

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 02142017ESD

Approved

A motion was made by Commissioner Solari, seconded by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, to approve the Meeting Minutes of January 24, 2017, February 7, 2017, and February 14, 2017, as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, and Commissioner Solari
- Absent: 1 Commissioner Zorc
- **15.A.4 17-0286** Request to Purchase Additional Equipment Using Remaining Funds From Assistance to Firefighters Grant
  - **Recommended Action:** Staff recommends the Board approve the Amendment and authorize the purchase of Self Contained Breathing Apparatus additional equipment using remaining funds from the Assistance to Firefighters Grant.

### Attachments: Staff Report

FEMA AFG Amendment Acceptance Letter

Ten-8 optional equipment listing from Bid#2017014

Sales Quote

Amendment Ten-8

# A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Chairman Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 4 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, and Commissioner Solari
- Absent: 1 Commissioner Zorc

There being no further business, the Board reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.