CERTIFICATE OF PARTICIPATION

Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program

Ms. Petrina T. Herring Office of Criminal Justice Grants Florida Department of Law Enforcement 2331 Phillips Road Tallahassee, Florida 32308

Dear Ms. Herring:
This letter provides notification that the <u>Indian River</u> County Board of Commissioners Accepts <u>Declines to serve as the coordinating unit of government for the Florida Department of Law Enforcement's Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Countywide Program.</u>
I understand, for the purposes of the JAG Countywide Program, the county can only request and approve applications for eligible subrecipients. In order to meet eligibility requirements, the county, and each organization or agency identified through the 51% planning process (as provided by Florida Administrative Code, Chapter 11D-9.002), must be able to document compliance with the following requirements prior to receiving a subaward: • 2 C.F.R. Part 25—Universal Identifier and System for Award Management (SAM) Requirements • 8 U.S.C §1373—Communication Between Governments and the Immigration and Naturalization Service • 28 C.F.R. Part 42—Nondiscrimination; Equal Employment Opportunity; Policies and Procedures • 2 C.F.R. §200.318-326—Federal Procurement Standards • 2 C.F.R. Part 200.300-309—Standards for Financial and Program Management
For purposes of coordinating the preparation of application(s) for grant funds with the Office of Criminal Justice Grants, the following individual is designated as County Coordinator for the county's FY17 JAG Countywide subawards:
Name: Michael R. Smykowski Agency: Indian River County BCC
Title: Director, Wanagemont Buchet Address: 1801 27th St
Email: msmykowski Circgov.com City: Vero Beach FL
Phone: (772) 226-1214 zip: 32960-3388
I acknowledge and understand the responsibility placed upon the county to ensure grant funds are used for improving criminal justice and subawards, as identified through the 51% process, are only approved to eligible subrecipients.

Todian Kiver County Board of Commissioners