

Leigh Giunta, Chair

Brian Bauer

Dr. Heather Belmont

Dawna Guiel

Rachna Handa

Dave Heaton

Franklin Johnson

Kresta King

Robert McPartlan

Dr. Tracey Miller

Anne Posey

Avida Rosa

Lorie Rudolph

Miranda Swanson

Bill West

Chief Executive Officer Marsha B. Powers

Proudly Supported By:



CHILDREN'S SERVICES



March 12, 2025

The Honorable Joseph Flescher Chairman, District 2 Indian River Board of County Commissioners 1801 27<sup>th</sup> Street Vero Beach, FL 32960

Dear Commissioner Flescher:

As mandated by 1002.83, Florida Statute, the Early Learning Coalition's Board must include a member appointed by the Board of County Commissioners or governing board of a municipality. We ask that you please submit the name of your appointee by April 28, 2025.

We encourage you to visit our website at <u>www.elcirmo.org</u> for more information about the Coalition. Once we receive the contact information for your appointee, an orientation will be scheduled.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. Please feel free to contact Loretta Toth at 772-223-3832 or <u>ltoth@elcirmo.org</u> with any questions.

Sincerely,

Marska B. Powers

Marsha B. Powers Chief Executive Officer

MBP/lt



Early Learning Coalition of Indian River, Martin and Okeechobee Counties, Inc. 10 SE Central Parkway Suite 200 · Stuart, FL 34994 · Tel 772-220-1220 · Toll Free (877) 220-1223 · Fax 772-223-3868 www.elcirmo.org