Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Commission Chambers

This meeting can be attended virtually via Zoom. Instructions can be found at the end of this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

Board of Commissioners

Chairman, Joseph E. Flescher, District 2 Vice Chairman, Peter D. O'Bryan, District 4 Commissioner Susan Adams, District 1 Commissioner Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Commissioner Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

A. Emergency Services District

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Emergency Services District meeting.

15.A.1. 21-0162 Approval of Minutes Meeting September 22, 2020

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 09/22/2020 ESD Meeting Draft Minutes

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Earman, to approve the Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes of September 22, 2020 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss
- **15.A.2. 21-0174** Sole Source Purchase of Four (4) Stryker Stretchers

Recommended Action: Staff recommends the Board decare asset number 23856, 29395 and 29396 as surplus, authorize the trade in of 4 stretchers and approve the sole source purchase of four (4) new Stryker Stretchers.

Attachments: Staff Report

Stryker Stretcher Quote

2020 Power-PRO XT Sole Source Letter

2020 Emergency Care Parts and Service Letter

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Commissioner Earman, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss