

## **Indian River County Florida**

# **SWDD Draft Meeting Minutes**

Indian River County
Administration Complex
1801 27th Street, Building
A
Vero Beach, Florida,
32960-3388

www.ircgov.com

## **Board of Commissioners**

Peter O'Bryan, Chairman, District 4
Joseph H. Earman, Vice Chairman, District 3
Susan Adams, District 1
Joseph Flescher, District 2
Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

**Commission Chambers** 

#### 15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

### **B.** Solid Waste Disposal District

A motion was made by Commissioner Adams, seconded by Vice Chairman Earman, to approve the SWDD meeting minutes of August 16, 2022 and September 13, 2022, and the SWDD Budget Hearing minutes of July 13, 2022, September 14, 2022, and September 21, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

**15.B.1.** Approval of the SWDD Budget Workshop Meeting Minutes of July 13, 2022

**Approved** 

**15.B.2.** Approval of SWDD Meeting Minutes of August 16, 2022

**Approved** 

**15.B.3.** Approval of the SWDD Meeting Minutes of September 13, 2022

**Approved** 

**15.B.4.** Approval of SWDD Preliminary Budget Hearing Meeting Minutes of September

14, 2022

**Approved** 

Indian River County Florida Page 1

**15.B.5.** Approval of the SWDD Final Budget Hearing Minutes of September 21, 2022

Approved

**15.B.6.** Work Order No. 17 to Geosyntec for Segment 3, Cell 1 Top of Waste Grades

Evaluation

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 2