Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 9:00 AM

Commission Chambers

Board of Commissioners

Joseph E. Flescher, Chairman, District 2 Peter D. O'Bryan, Vice Chairman, District 4 Susan Adams, District 1 Joseph H. Earman, District 3 Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reinhold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller Rhonda D. Zirkle, Deputy Clerk

A. Emergency Services District

(*Clerk's Note:* The Emergency Service District items were heard following Item 8. Consent Agenda, and are placed here for continuity.)

15.A.1. 21-0721 Approval of Minutes Meeting of April 20, 2021

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 04202021ESD Draft

Approved

15.A.2. 21-0864 Approval of Minutes Meeting of June 8, 2021

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 06082021ESD_Draft

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Chairman Flescher, to approve the Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes of April 20, 2021 and June 8, 2021 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss
- **15.A.3. 21-0846** Approval of Interlocal Agreement between the Town of Indian River Shores and Indian River County Emergency Services District for Automatic and Mutual Aid
 - **Recommended Action:** Staff recommends approval of the Interlocal Agreement between the Town of Indian River Shores and Indian River County Emergency Services District for automatic and mutual aid.

Attachments: Staff Report

Interlocal Agreement

Department of Emergency Services Director Tad Stone highlighted the mutual aid that was agreed upon in the proposed Interlocal Agreement.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Chairman Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss
- **15.A.4. 21-0806** Approval of Public Medical Transportation Letter of Agreement between Indian River County Emergency Services District and the Agency for Health Care Administration (Year Three)

Recommended Action: Staff recommends the approval and excution of the Letter of Agreement between Indian River Emergency Services District and the Agency for Health Care Administration.

Attachments: Staff Report

Public Emergency Medical Transportation LOA FY 2021-2022 PEMT Allotments (Year 3)

Emergency Services Director Tad Stone discussed the Public Medical Transportation Letter of Agreement with the Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA), as provided in the September 2, 2021 staff report.

A motion was made by Vice Chairman O'Bryan, seconded by Chairman Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Flescher, Vice Chairman O'Bryan, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Earman, and Commissioner Moss