Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District

Meeting Minutes - Final

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
Commission Chambers

Board of Commissioners

Peter O'Bryan, Chairman, District 4
Joseph H. Earman, Vice Chairman, District 3
Susan Adams, District 1
Joseph Flescher, District 2
Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator

Dylan Reingold, County Attorney

Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

Shauna James, Deputy Clerk

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

15.B.1. 22-0882 Eighteenth Amendment to Republic Services

December 1 Actions and 1 Actio

Recommended Action:

Solid Waste Disposal District staff recommends that its Board approve the Eighteenth Amendment to Republic Services to provide additional services for the non-Class 1 landfill services in response to Hurricane Ian; approve these rates for any future potential 2022 hurricanes; and, authorize the Chairman to execute the

same, as presented

Attachments: Staff Report

Eighteenth Amendment

No discussion was had regarding this Item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Adams, seconded by Commissioner Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the

following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

15.B.2. 22-0883 Approval for Continued Off-Site Disposal of Concentrated Leachate

Recommended Action: Staff recommends approval from the Solid Waste Disposal District Board to waive the requirements for bids and authorize the Purchasing Division to issue

purchase orders to Rain for Rent and to Aqua Clean for Fiscal Year 2023 to

collect, transport, and dispose of concentrated leachate.

Attachments: Staff Report

No discussion was had regarding this item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the

following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 1