

Indian River County Florida

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Board of County Commissioners

Chairman Susan Adams Vice Chairman Joseph E. Flescher Commissioner Tim Zorc Commissioner Peter D. O'Bryan Commissioner Bob Solari

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator Dylan Reingold, County Attorney Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

This meeting can be attended virtually via Zoom. Instructions can be found with this agenda and also online at www.ircgov.com.

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

A. Emergency Services District

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District. The minutes will be approved an upcoming Emergency Services District meeting.

(Clerk's Note: The Emergency Services District Items were heard following Item 8. Consent Agenda, and are placed here for continuity.)

15.A.1. Approval of Year Two Public Emergency Medical Transportation (PEMT) Letter of Agreement between Indian River County Emergency Services District and Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA).

Commissioner O'Bryan explained that a new process required an upfront payment from the County to the Agency for Health Care Administration (AHCA) which would be returned with the Public Emergency Medical Transportation (PEMT) payments.

A motion was made by Commissioner O'Bryan, seconded by Vice Chairman Flescher, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Adams, Vice Chairman Flescher, Commissioner Zorc, Commissioner O'Bryan, and Commissioner Solari

Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com