Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Emergency Services District Meeting Minutes - Final

Tuesday, August 16, 2022 Commission Chambers

Board County Commissioners

Peter O'Bryan, Chairman, District 4
Joseph H. Earman, Vice Chairman, District 3
Susan Adams, District 1
Joseph Flescher, District 2
Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Shauna James, Clerk to the Board

A. Emergency Services District

The Board of County Commissioners adjourned the meeting and reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Emergency Services District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Emergency Services District meeting.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve the ESD minutes of June 7, 2022 and June 21, 2022 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 4 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, and

Commissioner Flescher

Absent: 1 - Commissioner Moss

15.A.1. <u>22-0628</u> Approval of ESD Meeting Minutes of June 7, 2022

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 06072022 ESD Draft

Approved

15.A.2. <u>22-0643</u> Approval of the ESD Meeting Minutes of June 21, 2022

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 06212022 ESD

Approved

15.A.3. 22-0597 Approval of a Memorandum of Agreement between Florida Department of

Health, Indian River Health Department & Indian River County Emergency

Services District to Provide Routine Immunization Services.

Recommended Action: Staff is recommending the Board approve and execute the Memorandum of

Agreement between Florida Department of Health, Indian River Health

Department & Indian River County Emergency Services District

Attachments: Staff Report

Memorandum of Agreement-Health Dept & IRCESD

Article 15-CBA

[Clerks note: this Item was heard after Item 14.B.1.]

Director of Emergency Services, Chief David Johnson, requested that the Health Department's agreement be put in writing to fulfill the contractual agreement between Florida Department of Health, Indian River Health Department, and the Indian River County Emergency Services District to provide routine immunizations

Indian River County Florida Page 1

for employees.

Chairman Peter O'Bryan congratulated Chief Johnson as the new Emergency Services Director after the retirement of Chief Tad Stone.

Chief Johnson also mentioned the 2022 Tunnel to Towers 5K Run & Walk at Riverside Park.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Earman, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 3 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, and Commissioner Flescher

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Adams, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 2