# **Indian River County Florida**



# Solid Waste Disposal District Draft Meeting Minutes

Indian River County
Administration Complex
1801 27th Street, Building
A
Vero Beach, Florida,
32960-3388

www.ircgov.com

### **Board of Commissioners**

Joseph H. Earman, District 3, Chairman Susan Adams, District 1, Vice Chairman Joseph Flescher, District 2 Deryl Loar, District 4 Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

**Commission Chambers** 

### 15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

### **B.** Solid Waste Disposal District

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of September 20, 2022 and October 4, 2022. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

**15.B.1** Approval of Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of September 20, 2022

**Approved** 

**15.B.2** Approval of Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes of October 4, 2022

**Approved** 

**15.B.3** Work Order No. 56 to Kimley-Horn for the Solid Waste Disposal District

**Annual Financial Reports** 

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 1

**15.B.4** Amendment No. 2 to Work Order No. 47 to Kimley-Horn and Associates for

Roadway and Drainage Improvements at the IRC Landfill

There was no discussion regarding this item.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

Amendment No. 3 to Landfill Gas Agreement with Nopetro Eco District, LLC

There was no discussion regarding this item.

15.B.5

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Vice Chairman Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 5 - Chairman Earman, Vice Chairman Adams, Commissioner Flescher, Commissioner Loar, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 2