

1225 Main Street, Sebastian, FL 32958 • (772) 388-8215

To: Indian River County Board of County Commissioners & Administration

Indian River County School Board

Indian River County Supervisor of Elections

City of Vero Beach City of Fellsmere

Town of Indian River Shores

Town of Orchid

Treasure Coast Regional League of Cities Treasure Coast Council of Local Governments Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council

Florida League of Cities

From: Jeanette Williams, MMC/W

City Clerk

Date: November 15, 2021

RE: Council Organization

As a result of the November 2, 2021 Municipal Election, Fred Jones, Chris Nunn, and Bob McPartlan were re-elected to City Council.

Following the swearing in of Council Members Jones, Nunn, and McPartlan, City Council elected Jim Hill as Mayor and Fred Jones as Vice Mayor for the upcoming year.

In addition, the Council Members reviewed their committee assignments and attached is a list of their chosen assignments and telephone/e-mail contact information.

SEBASTIAN CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS LIAISONS TO COUNTY AND REGIONAL BOARDS 2021-2022

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:

Council Member Christopher Nunn

Alternate:

Vice Mayor Fred Jones

Location:

IRC County Admin Building - Room B1-501

Time:

9:30 am

Frequency:

Twice per year as scheduled - 3rd Wednesday

Secretary:

Maura Stokes - 226-1440

BEACH AND SHORE PRESERVATION COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:

Vice Mayor Fred Jones

Alternate:

Mayor Jim Hill

Location:

IRC Admin Building B - Vero Beach - Room B1-501

Time:

3rd Monday of Each Month – 3 pm

Secretary:

Ed Offutt - 226-1919

EXECUTIVE ROUNDTABLE OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY

Current Member:

City Manager Paul Carlisle

Location:

Time:

1836 14th Ave, Vero Beach, FL 32960 last Thursday of each month - 9 am

Executive Director:

Aimee Hill

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (Indian River County)

Current Member:

Vice Mayor Fred Jones

Alternate:

Mayor Jim Hill

Location:

IRC Administration Building B - Vero Beach - Rm B1-501

Time:

3rd Tuesday of Each Month - 3:30 pm

Secretary:

Maura Stokes - 226-1440

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (2 MEMBERS)

Current Members:

Council Member Dodd & Council Member McPartlan

Alternates:

Mayor Jim Hill

Location:

IRC Administration Building B - Vero Beach - Rm B1-501

Time:

2nd Wednesday of each month - 10:00 am

Secretary/agenda packet: Patti Johnson - 226-1672

MPO Citizen Adv. Comm.

Bruce Hoffman (1), Deryl Seemayer (2)

Amber Cerda (alt) (1), Judy Bewersdorf (alt) (2)

1st Tuesday of month - 2 pm

MPO Tech. Adv. Comm.

Lisa Frazier - Planning Position;

- Engineering Position; Scott Baker - Airport Position

Paul Carlisle - Alternate

4th Friday of month - 10:00 am

MPO Bikepath Comm.

Resident Chris McCarthy

Quarterly - 2:00 pm

ELECTED OFFICIALS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (EOOC) (Indian River County)

Member (always Mayor): Recording Secretary:

Mayor Jim Hill Ed Offutt 226-1992

Agenda:

Maria Bowdren 226-1242

Location:

IRC Administration Building B

Time:

Meets Annually - 2nd Week in July

CITIZENS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (COC) (Indian River County)

Member:

Shannon Davis Norvig

Recording Secretary:

Ed Offutt - 226-1919

Agenda:

Maria Bowdren 226-1242

Location:

IRC Administration Building B - Room B1-501

Time:

Meets annually in April

PUBLIC SCHOOL PLANNING STAFF WORKING GROUP (PSPSWG) & SCHOOL PLANNING TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SPTAC)

Staff Working Group:

Current Member:

Dorri Bosworth, Planning Manager

Location:

County Administration Building

Time:

1st week of February and 3rd week of March

Recording Secretary:

Ed Offutt - 226-1919

Agenda:

Maria Bowdren 226-1242

School Planning Technical Advisory Committee:

Current Members:

Dorri Bosworth, Planning Manager

Location:

County Administration Building

Time:

as needed

Recording Secretary:

Ed Offutt - 226-1919

Agenda:

Maria Bowdren 226-1242

TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL: (Indian River County)

Current Member:

Council Member Christopher Nunn

Alternate:

Council Member Ed Dodd

Location:

IRC Administration Building B - Commission Chambers

Time:

Meets quarterly - 3rd Wednesday - 2:00 pm

Secretary:

Kim Moirano - 226-1442

TREASURE COAST COUNCIL OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: (Regional)

Current Member:

Council Member Ed Dodd

Alternate Member:

Mayor Jim Hill

Location:

St. Lucie Administration Bldg.

2300 Virginia Avenue, Room 3

Ft. Pierce, FL 34982

Time:

1st Wednesday of Month - 10:00 a.m.

Chair:

Commissioner Peter O'Bryan

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL LEAGUE OF CITIES: (Municipalities from Four

Counties - Sponsored by FLC) (was formerly Council of Public Officials)

Current Member:

Council Member Ed Dodd

Alternate Member:

Council Member Bob McPartlan

Location:

(changes location - local restaurants)

Time:

Meets every other month – usually 3rd Wednesday

Executive Director:

Pat Christensen

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL: (Regional)

Current Member:

City of Vero Beach

Alternate: Location:

Council Member Dodd, City of Sebastian 421 SW Camden Avenue, Stuart, FL 34994

Time:

3rd Friday of Month - 9:30 A.M. (call ahead for any changes)

Contact:

Phone: 772-221-4060 Fax: 772-221-4067 E-Mail: admin@tcrpc.org

VETERANS COUNCIL OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY, INC.: (Indian River County)

Current Member:

Council Member Bob McPartlan

Location:

B1-501 Conference Room (door behind the stair case)

IRC Administration, Bldg A

Time:

Meets First Wednesday of the Month at 1:30 p.m.

Contact:

Jim Romanek, (772) 410-5820

P.O. Box 1354

Vero Beach, FL 32961

MS-IRC and REG BOARDS