From: Maria Suarez-Sanchez <<u>cityclerk@cityoffellsmere.org</u>> Sent: Tuesday, November 30, 2021 12:49 PM To: Tina Cournoyer <<u>tcournoyer@ircgov.com</u>> Subject: RE: city council committee appointments

CAUTION: This message is from an external source. Please use caution when opening attachments or clicking links.

Hello Tina,

As a result of the November 2,2021 General Election, Inocensia Hernandez and Gerald "Jerry" Renick were re-elected to City Council.

Following the swearing of Council Members Hernandez and Renick, City Council re-elected Joel Tyson as Mayor, Fernando R. Herrera as Vice Mayor and Jessica Salgado as Mayor Pro-Tem for the upcoming year.

Also, Council Members reviewed their committee assignments and made a few changes to their current local and regional board assignments.

Attached is a list of the board assignments and Council e-mail contact information.

Sincerely,

Maria F. Suarez-Sanchez

City Clerk City of Fellsmere 22 S. Orange Street Fellsmere, FL 32948-6740 Phone: 772-646-6301 Fax: 772-571-8615 Email: <u>CityClerk@CityofFellsmere.org</u>

NOTE: Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your email address released to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.



2021-2022 CITY OF FELLSMERE REPRESENTATION INDIAN RIVER COUNTY/ REGIONAL- COMMITTEES & ADVISORY BOARDS

Must be Elected Officials

BEACH & SHORE PRESERVATION COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:Council Member Inocensia "Ino" HernandezAlternate:Vice Mayor Fernando HerreraLocation:IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501Time/Frequency:3:00pm / 3rd Monday of Each MonthSecretary:Ed Offutt – 226-1919

ELECTED OFFICIALS OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:	Mayor Joel Tyson
Alternate:	Vice Mayor Fernando Herrera
Location:	IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach
Time/Frequency:	Meets Annually – 2 nd Week in July
Secretary:	Ed Offutt – 226-1992
Agenda:	Maria Bowdren – 226-1242

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (Indian River County)

Current Member:Mayor Pro-Tem Jessica SalgadoAlternate:Council Member Inocensia "Ino" HernandezLocation:IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501Time/Frequency:3:30pm/ 3rd Tuesday of Each MonthSecretary:Meighan Alexander – 226-1440

METROPOLTIAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (Indian River County)

Current Member:	Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick
Alternate:	Mayor Pro-Tem Jessica Salgado
Location:	IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501
Time/Frequency:	10:00am/ 2 nd Wednesday of Each Month
Secretary:	Patti Johnson – 226-1672

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL LEAGUE OF CITIES (Regional)

Current Member:	Mayor Joel Tyson
Alternate:	Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick
Location:	(location changes)
Time/Frequency:	Meets every other month – usually 3 rd Wednesday
Executive Director:	Pat Christensen

TREASURE COAST COUNCIL OF LOCAL GOVERNMENTS (Regional)

/layor Joel Tyson
Council Member Gerald "Jerry" Renick
St. Lucie Administration Bldg., 2300 Virginia Avenue, Room 3, Ft. Pierce, FL 34982
0:00am / 1 st Wednesday of Month
Commissioner Peter O'Bryan
3

TREASURE COAST REGIONAL PLANNING COUNCIL (Regional)

Current Member:Council Member Gerald "Jerry" RenickAlternate:Mayor Joel TysonLocation:421 SW Camden Avenue, Stuart, FL 34994Time/Frequency:9:30am/ 3rd Friday of Each MonthContact:Phone: 772-221-4060 • Fax: 772-221-4067 • Email: admin@tcrpc.org

Staff Appointments

AFFORDABLE HOUSING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:	City Manager Mark D. Mathes
Alternate:	City Planner Robert Loring
Location:	IRC County Admin Building – Room B1-501
Time/Frequency:	9:30am/ Meets twice per year as scheduled – 3 rd Wednesday
Secretary:	Meighan Alexander – 226-1440

EXECUTIVE ROUNDTABLE OF INDIAN RIVER COUNTY (Indian River County)

Current Member:	Police Chief Keith Touchberry
Location:	1836 14 th Ave., Vero Beach, FL 32960
Time/Frequency:	9:00am/ last Thursday of each month
Secretary:	Aimee Hill

MPO TECH ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:	City Manager Mark Mathes
Alternate:	City Planner Robert Loring
Location:	IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501
Time/Frequency:	10:00am/ 4 th Friday of Each Month
Secretary:	Patti Johnson – 226-1672

MPO BICYCLE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:	City Planner Robert Loring			
Alternate:	City Manager Mark D. Mathes			
Location:	IRC County Admin Building – Room B1-501			
Time/Frequency:	2:00pm/ Quarterly			
Secretary:	Patti Johnson – 226-1672			

PUBLIC SCHOOL PLANNING STAFF WORKING GROUP (PSPSWG) (Indian River County)

Current Member:City Manager Mark D. MathesLocation:IRC County Admin BuildingTime/Frequency:1st week of February and 3rd week of MarchSecretary :Ed OffuttAgenda:Maria Bowdren 226-1242

Citizen Appointments

CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE

Current Member:	Resident Yolanda Gomez
Location:	IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501
Time/Frequency:	3:00pm/ Meets Annually in April
Secretary:	Ed Offutt – 226-1919
Agenda:	Maria Bowdren – 226-1242

MPO CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (Indian River County)

Current Member:	Resident Clarence Korker
Location:	IRC Admin Building B – Vero Beach, Room B1-501
Time/Frequency:	2:00pm/ 1 st Tuesday of Each Month
Secretary:	Patti Johnson – 226-1672

All Council mail can be addressed to:

City of Fellsmere, 22 S. Orange St., Fellsmere, FL 32948

Joel Tyson	Mayor	joeltyson@cityoffellsmere.org	term 2020-2022
Fernando R. Herrera	Vice Mayor	fernandoherrera@cityoffellsmere.org	term 2020-2022
Jessica Salgado	Mayor Pro Tem	jessicasalgado@cityoffellsmere.org	term 2020-2022
Inocensia Hernandez	Council Member	inocensiahernandez@cityoffellsmere.org	term 2021-2023
Gerald "Jerry" Renick	Council Member	grenick@cityoffellsmere.org	term 2021-2023

FellsmereCouncilOrganization21-22