Indian River County Florida

Indian River County Administration Complex 1801 27th Street, Building A Vero Beach, Florida, 32960-3388 www.ircgov.com



Solid Waste Disposal District Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Commission Chambers

Board of Commissioners

Peter O'Bryan, Chairman, District 4
Joseph Earman, Vice Chairman, District 3
Susan Adams, District 1
Joseph Flescher, District 2
Laura Moss, District 5

Jason E. Brown, County Administrator
Dylan Reingold, County Attorney
Jeffrey R. Smith, Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
Randi Wardlow, Deputy Clerk

15. SPECIAL DISTRICTS AND BOARDS

The Board of County Commissioners reconvened as the Board of Commissioners of the Solid Waste Disposal District. The minutes will be approved at an upcoming Solid Waste Disposal District meeting.

B. Solid Waste Disposal District

15.B.1. 21-1106 Approval of Meeting Minutes September 21, 2021

Recommended Action: Approve

Attachments: 09212021SWDD_Draft

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve the Solid Waste Disposal District minutes of September 21, 2021 as written. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

15.B.2. 21-1114 Consent to Assignment of Landfill Gas Agreement with Nopetro Eco District,

LLC

Recommended Action: Staff recommends that its Board approve the Consent to Assisgnemnt of the

Landfill Gas Agreement from the Indian River Eco District, LLC, to Nopetro Eco

District, LLC, and authorize the Chair to execute the same

Attachments: Staff Report

Consent to Assignment of the Landfill Gas Agreement

Chairman O'Bryan received confirmation from Solid Waste Disposal District Managing Director Himanshu Mehta that the consent to assignment to Nopetro RNG, LLC regarded a previously approved agreement.

A motion was made by Commissioner Flescher, seconded by Commissioner Adams, to approve staff's recommendation. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Chairman O'Bryan, Vice Chairman Earman, Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Flescher, and Commissioner Moss

Indian River County Florida Page 1